Between Dialogue and Action: Interfaith Initiatives

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - Monday, January 18th, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Categories


Join the Rossing Center for Education and Dialogue’s webinar conversation about different approaches to interreligious work and the complex relationship between interreligious dialogue and action!

How do we see the connections between interreligious dialogue, interreligious action, and interreligious education? How do we widen the circle of people involved in interreligious work? How does our work impact the broader society?

Speakers:
– Maha Elgenaidi, Director of Islamic Networks Group.
– Dr. James Buchanan, Emeritus Director of the Brueggeman Center, Xavier University.
– Rabbi Bob Kaplan, Director of the Center for Community Leadership.
Moderator:
– Dr. Sarah Bernstein, Director of the Rossing Center for Education and Dialogue.

18th of January 8pm Jerusalem time
(7pm CET/1pm EST/10am PST)
Registration via zoom required before the event here.